The simFlight Network Forums

Issues with FSUIPC latest version

Hello, (HELP!)

I really do hope you are able to assist me.

I have just installed the latest FSX version of FSUIPC on my PC. Ever since I have done this I am unable to get any Autopilot on any add-on aircraft to function correctly. It simply swings wildly, not accepting headings,VS or anything else etc, I also seem to be having problems with my Saitek controllers too. Yet, with the older & original version of FSUIPC everything worked well, no problems whatsoever !!

Can I revert to the original version? Or, are there some adjustments/alterations etc that can be done to re-work or adjust this new version (I am not very technical). I do hope so as now flying is just a total frustration, in fact impossible.

Sincerely

Ian Zetland

Warwick UK

I have just installed the latest FSX version of FSUIPC on my PC. Ever since I have done this I am unable to get any Autopilot on any add-on aircraft to function correctly. It simply swings wildly, not accepting headings,VS or anything else etc, I also seem to be having problems with my Saitek controllers too. Yet, with the older & original version of FSUIPC everything worked well, no problems whatsoever !!

I've no idea what you mean by "latest" or "original" at all! You need to provide actual VERSION NUMBERS! That's what they are for, so I can understand what on Earth it is you are trying to say.

Additionally, for your information, there is nothing in FSUIPC which can affect any aircraft's autopilot, unless those aircraft aren't actually using FSUIPC. And for FSX very few add-on aircraft use FSUIPC for anything.

Can I revert to the original version? Or, are there some adjustments/alterations etc that can be done to re-work or adjust this new version (I am not very technical). I do hope so as now flying is just a total frustration, in fact impossible.