The simFlight Network Forums

Rudder and Aileron Trim reset

Hi Pete :

I am new to FSUIPC which I have recently purchased , got few questions if you don't mind answering please:

1- is there a better detailed manual other than the user manual included in the zip file , as there are few things that I can't understand how to use such as the float , or what is the difference between rudder trim Right / left and rudder trim set.

the user manual is a basic one and doesn't cover everything. your advice please.

2- I am using FSX , but can only find rudder and aileron centre ( which is Num 5 on the pad ) , I have programmed switches B1 & B2 for Rudder trim Left and Right, but I don't know how to program a switch on the Saitek Yoke or the keyboard to centre the trim .

can this be done by FSUIPC , if yes how.

3- how can I adjust the sensitivity and the dead zone for any of an axis?

Thank you in advance

Nigel

1- is there a better detailed manual other than the user manual included in the zip file

There is no user manual included in the ZIP file. The document included there is the Installation and Registration guide. And that lists the documents you get and where they are installed -- i.e. in the FSUIPC Documents folder in your FS Modules folder. Please do read that Installation guide first, that's why it is packed in the ZIP right next to the Installer!

, as there are few things that I can't understand how to use such as the float , or what is the difference between rudder trim Right / left and rudder trim set.