The simFlight Network Forums

Squawkbox/Aircraft Transponder Integratoin

Hello!

I apologize in advance for such a silly question, but I'm not very experienced with FS9 editing, and am still trying to figure out what I need to do.

I have an addon aircraft with an operating 4096 transponder. I'm trying to integrate the operation of this aircraft's transponder with squawkbox's transponder, so that when I change the aircraft's transponder to mode C, squawkbox will automatically change to mode C also, same with standby and ident features. I understand that the aircraft's transponder panel file needs to have the appropraite offset to do this, but I do not know what file needs to be edited to achieve this. Any way you can help?

I apologize in advance for such a silly question, but I'm not very experienced with FS9 editing, and am still trying to figure out what I need to do.

I have an addon aircraft with an operating 4096 transponder. I'm trying to integrate the operation of this aircraft's transponder with squawkbox's transponder, so that when I change the aircraft's transponder to mode C, squawkbox will automatically change to mode C also, same with standby and ident features. I understand that the aircraft's transponder panel file needs to have the appropraite offset to do this, but I do not know what file needs to be edited to achieve this. Any way you can help?

There are no pre-defined offsets for transponder modes because there is no internal simulation of these inside FS. You'd need to find a way of detecting your add-on aircraft's transponder setting -- and there may not be a way, because, as on the default panels, it may simply be a cosmetic detail with no real effect other than on the graphic.