The simFlight Network Forums

How to write NAV freq. in fsuipc.ini?

Hi,

I really need to be pointed in the right direction here! :)

I'm not a great programmer (yet) but has a basic understanding about fsuipc, the language etc. and have successfully used fsuipc, sioc etc. for my cockpit project.

But now it gets a little bit more advanced..

Basically I need the NAV1 freq to be - lets say 108.80 when i press button 2, 3 & 4 on joy1.

How would this look in fsuipc.ini?

Thanks for any help in advance! I really appreciate it. :)

Basically I need the NAV1 freq to be - lets say 108.80 when i press button 2, 3 & 4 on joy1.

How would this look in fsuipc.ini?

Normally you'd actually ADJUST the radio to a chosen frequency. It' unusual to directly set a specific frequency, but you cand do it by simple assignment (in FSUIPC options NOT the INI) to "Nav1 radio set" with an appropriate parameter. The parameter would be x10880 for 108.80.

Pete

I know that you under 'normal circumstances' would adjust the radio frequencies, but I've interfaced a real com/nav control panel with the analog tape numbers as you can see in the picture below.

nav.jpg

The thing is that it works like two rotary switches. One controls the 100's and the other one controls the .00's.

For instance; If I tune 108.10, the number one rotary switch (which is interfaced through a BUO836X card) presses button #1, #2 & #3. The second rotary switch is pressing button #11 & #12.

If I rotate the #1 rotary switch one detent to the right, the tape display will show 109.10. Now the rotary switch is pressing down button #1, #2 & #4 and the second rotary switch will remain the same as before.

For this reason I'm not able to program the settings through the FSUIPC options window in FS9 as I'm using a combination of keys.

Is there any straight-forward logic in FSUIPC changing the parameter x10880 to 67712?

--------------------------------------------------------------