The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIP4 READMe ouch!

I'm a NEWBIE in the sim-World... I was having some trouble building key shortcuts and someone suggested I purchase FSUIP4. Bought it, downloaded it, loaded it, registered it, Didn't work...

READMe revelation: Several people have had issues because of Virus Utilities, firewalls etc, but there is nothing beyond a few suggestions of a work-around, and what if none of them work (My situation ) Tried for a refund... "Not allowed on downloaded software" Now what... I have a "boat-anchor" loaded on my computer...

As a newbie I was informed of the software-author's integrity, his contributions to this and other venues, and how the hobby had benefited from his knowledge. So I am here to ask for a little more help than the READMe file offers to get this thing working...

FLUBBER

You posted what appears to be a support request into the "Download Links" subforum, which is for download links. I've moved it here so it will get an answer.

I'm a NEWBIE in the sim-World... I was having some trouble building key shortcuts and someone suggested I purchase FSUIP4. Bought it, downloaded it, loaded it, registered it, Didn't work...

"Didn't work" in what way? What was your purpose in buying it? For many uses it doesn't need purchasing and registering, and you could have read everything about what it does beforehand just by installing it and browsing the extensive deocumentation. But one thing it certainly doesn't do is "build key shortcuts" for you -- I don't even really know what that means. Are you talking about assigning keypresses?

READMe revelation: Several people have had issues because of Virus Utilities, firewalls etc, but there is nothing beyond a few suggestions of a work-around, and what if none of them work (My situation ) Tried for a refund... "Not allowed on downloaded software" Now what... I have a "boat-anchor" loaded on my computer...