The simFlight Network Forums

Macro's disappearing

Before i begin,  i would like to thank Pete for creating this awesome program.  I've been using it now for 3 years (paid version) and only recently realized how much of a benefit it is.  So thanks again !! So to the crux of my problem

I build a Overhead panel (only the actual switches for now, with no guages)  I was able to create a macro for every switch and get it to work for the Wilco 737 PIC.  A total of 128 or so macros in the Modules folder of FSX.  Now i tried to do the same by assigning macros to the PMDG 737 NGX.  I created a profile for it and started with the Yaw Damper switch.  I could initially only get it to function in one direction.  Then an odd thing happened.  I would create another macro using a better naming convention (still in the PDMG Profile) and i could see it appear in the Modules folder. Yet it didn't appear in the drop down menu for the switch i wanted, and then all the other similar named macros disappeared out of the drop down menu as well.  It would still be in the modules folder.  It would not be until i rebooted my computer that it would re-appear. 

Obviously im a newbie at the actual programming, but how am i suppose to program multiple 737's in this case, using profiles if the macros keep disappearing from the drop down folder?

in the log file it says  "3606 ERROR: To many macro files. Max is 127"  That really doesn't make much sense to have such a limiting amound of macros files.  Is there a work around for this?

HELP !!

Thanks

Rob

PC:

16GB Ram

Alienware

Windows 7

FSX Acceleration

I7-4790 3.6 GHZ

AMD Radeon R9 270X