The simFlight Network Forums

[Question]Throttle quadrant calibrations

Hi,

First time posting here.

I am experiencing a slight problem properly calibrating my throttle quadrant using FSUIPC.

I have been using FSUIPC for several years now and I generally understand (or so I think)

on how to calibrate various functions but I am having problem with my PMDG NGX throttles.

Since my throttle quadrant has reversers just like the 737's, I have checked "no reverse zone"

and moved my throttles 1 and 2 in the Max and Min positions. One has a large negative number, like

-16323 and the other an exact same number but a positive one. If I set them accordingly

in the calibration window, what I get in NGX is a sudden throttle movement from retarded

position to nearly a max throttle position without any gradual increase despite my hardware

throttle being gradually moved. To alleviate this issue, I have set the minimum position in FSUIPC

to be not the min point but a slightly forwarded point, only a centimeter or so away from the retard position. With this, the calibration window no longer shows

-16323 but a small positive number like 56 or similar. Max point remains unchanged,

something like 16323. If I do this, then now the throttle in NGX does respond to gradual

throttle movement but I have a different problem. Things are mostly fine except after I taxi in to

runway getting ready to takeoff and I slowly begin to increase power, one of the two

engines will go into reverse while the other doesn't. This is always with my right engine.

For default BE58 which doesn't have reverse, my engines spool up on takeoff

properly without any problems.

(Hardware actions is the same for both engines, I have not pulled up on my physical

reversers.).

So, I basically have two unknowns from my above situation.

1. My current calibration puts one of the engines to go into reverse despite my having

chosen "no reverse zone". Is my way of selecting min point inappropriate?