The simFlight Network Forums

Problem with Make Runways 5.02

Hello,

I'm a user of Pro ATC-X and after upgrading to P3D V5.1 from P3DV4.5 I have some problems with MakeRunways which is not listing my add-on airport despite using it with LorbyScenery.

When I execute MakeRunways as Administator, it led to this message : "Failed to make all of the data files! Failed to make FStarRC RWS file! Total airports = 0, runways = 0 Number of BGLs = 0

When I execute Make Runways (NOT as an administator), the program seems to run normaly but I have the following message in my runways.txt :

Make Runways File: Version 5.02 by Pete Dowson
Using "LorbySceneryExport.exe MakeRwys_Scenery.cfg"
... ERROR: failed to run Lorby program, error=740!
Reading Prepar3D v5 scenery:
The CFG file being used is: "C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\SCENERY.CFG"

Can you please help me ?

Thanking you in advance,

2 hours ago, Nandate said:

When I execute MakeRunways as Administator, it led to this message : "Failed to make all of the data files! Failed to make FStarRC RWS file! Total airports = 0, runways = 0 Number of BGLs = 0

This is normally a result of the Lorby export program creating an incorrect MakeRunways_Scenery_CFG file. Can you check that please, in your main Sim folder? If you want me to look, paste it here, or zip and attach if it is big 9which sounds unlikely).

Also show me the Runways.txt file (again Zip and attach if too big).

2 hours ago, Nandate said:

When I execute Make Runways (NOT as an administator), the program seems to run normaly but I have the following message in my runways.txt :

Make Runways File: Version 5.02 by Pete Dowson
Using "LorbySceneryExport.exe MakeRwys_Scenery.cfg"
... ERROR: failed to run Lorby program, error=740!
The CFG file being used is: "C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\SCENERY.CFG"