The simFlight Network Forums

Request for Temporary key for FSUIPC7

RDJT

Hi, re-awakened my interest in flight simulators with MSFS2020 and just registered for the forum and wish to try out FSUIPC7 to see if I can resolve the current 10 degree problem on my new Honeycomb Alpha and Bravo Controllers, as well as learn where it may also be very useful. The aircraft profiling sounds interesting. I need to get my head round it all as well, as I'm no programmer.

A few years ago, I was a registered user of FSUICP4 with one of the previous FS incarnations, although my knowledge is very hazy about using it. I then set it up and allowed it to do its magic!

If in agreement to authorising a temporary key, I presume, I need to download your latest Beta version, 7.1.0 for Honeycomb?

Thanks, RDJT.

6 hours ago, RDJT said:

If in agreement to authorising a temporary key, I presume, I need to download your latest Beta version, 7.1.0 for Honeycomb?

The license applies to all versions. If you need the new functionality to directly assign  more than 32 buttons, then yes, thats the version you need. However, the license is the same for all versions.

Attached is a trial license valid until 10/04/2021. Just download and save into your FSUIPC7 installation folder. Note that this license will NOT validate in the installer.

John

FSUIPC7.key

• 2 weeks later...

Hi,

Attempted to read up a lot of the 'gobbledygook', despite not being a programmer, but nevertheless managed to set up, in a fashion, my Alpha and Bravo controllers for simple GA aircraft with FSUIPC7 avoiding the '10 degree bug'. I even included an offset correctly, I hope! Also hope to make further refinements as I learn more!

However, purpose of this contribution is to thank you for the temporary key and I now have a paid one.

RDJT

15 minutes ago, RDJT said: