The simFlight Network Forums

Which version of Fsuipc and Widefs for MSFS 2020?

Rdtcmttsa

Hello Mr Dowson, I have been flying sims for over twenty years , in fact I have had conversations with you before.

My question is this, I bought the MS2020 advanced FS.  I have been using X plane .

Decided to go all in with FSX again . So far it is amazing , and I will have to learn the curve all over again.

My question is that Im using the CH Eclipse yolk.

And I want to assign buttons to it.  What version of Fsuipc and widefs will i need to get that done.

I have own just about all versions Fsuipc. I first bought fsuipc 3 Back in 2003 and widfs later down the line

All up until a couple of years ago when i switched over to X plane.

All software was purchased through Simmarket.

What version of Fsuipc and Widfs will i need to get the full benifits of MS2020.

Thank you sir....................................RobertC

27 minutes ago, Rdtcmttsa said:

What version of Fsuipc and widefs will i need to get that done.

For MSFS (2020, not FSX), you need FSUIPC7. Please do not use 'FSX' when talking about MSFS, it is confusing (FSUIPC4 supports FSX).

If you need/use WideFS, WideFS7 is compatible with FSUIPC7 (as with FSUIPC4-6), so if you already have that no need to purchase again.

Note that you don't need WideFS7 unless you are using a 2nd PC to run FSUIPC clients (or additional devices).

I will also update the title of your post to clarify it is for MSFS.

• John Dowson changed the title to Which version of Fsuipc and Widefs for MSFS 2020?

Thank you Mr. Dowson, I have purchased the file, however when i unzip it and put it in a folder.

There is a executable but , when I try to open it , it will not open , it just appears next on desktop for a moment then disappears.

ans then when i try again the executable is gone from the file.

3 minutes ago, Rdtcmttsa said: