The simFlight Network Forums

Using MSFS Controls with FSCUIPC and Mobiflight

kiwipilot

Hi,

Im new to FSUIPC and am in the late stages of building and now starting programming a complete cockpit for the Asobo Cessna Caravan. All components are running through an arduino mega which is programmed using mobiflight and FSUIPC offsets. These are probly really stupid newbie questions and i have searched fairly extensively through your forum to find the answers but nothing ive found so far seems to work, so here goes.

First problem im having when setting the offset for the Left and Right fuel selectors (running on two separate switches) it will allow me to turn them on individually but not off, when i switch one off it also either toggles the other one too or does nothing. I have tried every fuel selector setting i can find in both FSUIPC offsets but also the event ids from the MSFS control list but i keep getting the same problem.

Second problem is with the programming of the start switch panel on the left hand side of the cockpit i cant seem to find a working offset or event id for the Ignition switch. In the MSFS controls list there is an option for 67016 TURBINE_IGNITION_SWITCH_SET which theoretically would be the correct one?? Using the parameters 0 and 1 to set the state but when i enter the event id/control and set parameters accordingly i get nothing. Also a similar problem with 66702 EXTERNAL_SYSTEM_SET  - for the external power source which is a 3 position switch.  (i have also tried the toggle version of the turbine ignition event)

also do you know of an offset to separately control Avionics 1 and 2. There just seems to be a master avionics that turns both on and off at the same time.

Hope my attempt to explain what i am doing makes sense and that you can clarify if it is possible or whether we have to wait for MSFS to make the controls accessible

2 hours ago, kiwipilot said: