The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC & AFCAD in FS2002

Hi,

I am very very new to AFCAD and to FSUIPC so am experiencing some very early problems.

I have downloaded FSUIPC and placed the DLL file in my modules folder of FS2002. I have downloaded AFCAD and placed it in a file I can easily access.

I use Humberside airport as a kind of Base and have a 3rd party airport in place. The alignment is slightly off with AI traffic, so, my first experience with AFCAD was going to be simply to realign Humberside so that the AI traffic take off and land on the actual runway and not on the grass.

I thought this was going to be simple, I read the instructions which said:- In FS2002 go into ‘down’ view, go into ‘slew’ open up AFCAD and you will see the crosshairs of where the aircraft is, highlight the complete airfield and then ‘drag’ to the appropriate position.

When starting up AFCAD :-

I get an Access Error relating to FSUIPC saying :-

"One or more programs you are using is not accredited for access to an unregistered copy of FSUIPC. Please see the FSUIPC.cog for Details"

When I look at the FSUIPC log, I get :-

********* FSUIPC, Version 3.11 by Pete Dowson *********

User Name=""

User Addr=""

FSUIPC not user registered

WIDEFS not user registered, or expired

Module base=02080000

ClassOptions: UIPCMAIN=FF7F, FS98MAIN=FF7F, FS2KMAIN=FF5E

WeatherOptions(Orig)=0000B027[0000B027]

InitDelay: 3 seconds

DebugStatus=0

14171 System time = 11:21:22

14181 C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\FS2002\

16074 FLIGHTS\myflts\Previous flight.flt

16124 AIRCRAFT\b737_400\Boeing737-400.air

22282 System time = 11:21:31, FS2002 time = 11:21:29 (11:21Z)

66756 FLIGHTS\MYFLTS\UI Generated Temporary Flight.flt

67257 Clear All Weather requested: external weather discarded

77872 Advanced Weather Interface Enabled

77872 ADVDRV.DLL has been patched for weather and other variables

77872 Saving original winds by Window Position Changes

77872 Everlasting rain/snow fix installed