The simFlight Network Forums

MSFS Joystick Issues

Trick

Morning Team,

I'm new at this....Firstly my joystick works perfectly in DCS and did in FSX.  I have the latest drivers (Thrustmaster Hotas 4) installed and have ensured it has been calibrated in WIN10 correctly. Out of eight aircraft tested I can only get three to work correctly. I can only assume that MSFS has some joystick bindings issues within the MSFS program but would welcome any feedback.   

Trick

FSUIPC7.log FSUIPC7.JoyScan.csv FSUIPC7.ini MSFS Joysticks - Thrustmaster Hotas4.xlsx

12 hours ago, Trick said:

Out of eight aircraft tested I can only get three to work correctly. I can only assume that MSFS has some joystick bindings issues within the MSFS program but would welcome any feedback.   

Different aircraft can use different controls - you need to see which controls work for each particular aircraft and use that control. To see what an aircraft uses for a particular control/action, activate appropriate logging in FSUIPC, open the logging console and activate the control in the UI. You will then (hopefully) see what control the aircraft is using, and then can assign to that.
But your question is too general. If you let me know a specific aircraft and function (axis/button) that you wish to assign, let me know and I can take a look. There is no way I can provide any information on assignments without knowing which aircraft you are using.

Also, if assigning in FSUIPC, best to start with an empty profile for your controller/device in MSFS.

And your general [Axis] section in your FSUIPC7 has some strange entries:

0=AY,256,F,65694,65695,65696,0	-{ TO SIM: ELEVATOR_SET, AILERON_SET, RUDDER_SET }-

Do you really want yout elevator, aileron and rudder all activating on one axis? I would delete this line.

3=AV,256,F,1,0,0,0	-{ TO SIM: Custom control: <1> }-

Not sure what this is - I would remove this.