The simFlight Network Forums

Elevator Trim Assignment Issue

Howdy,

I have been using FSUIPC for many years and have never encountered this problem. I'm downright flummoxed.

I own a JetMax 737 and recently upgraded to Prepar3Dv5. I was having some registry issues prior to upgrading to I started completely from scratch. Reloaded Win10, all drivers, etc. Then installed P3Dv5 and began setting up my network, Sim-Avionics, hardware, etc.

Everything was going well until it came to assigning pitch trim to the trim switch on the yoke. I have always used the "Trim Up" and "Trim Down" options from the Drop Down Menu in FSUIPC and have never had any issues.  But this time when I try to trim up it yaws violently to the left and nose down apparently does nothing.  I tried using an Offset (53F4) that was recommended in the JetMax setup instructions but the same occurred. Most recently I tried using a Custom Control (65607, 65615) which apparently commands reverse thrust on Engine #1.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Can you go back to your original assignments (i.e. Trim Up/Down), set logging for Buttons & Keys as well as events (non-axis controls) and produce a log file showing your issue. Also, maybe try controlling the trim from the cockpit UI (if possible) to see what happens and what is logged then.
Attach your FSUIPC .log and .ini files and I will take a look.

John 

Hi John,

Thanks for the prompt reply. After my post I reinstalled FSUIPC6 and did not check the “Add XML” option to see if using the .dll made any difference. It did not. I went back to the original “Trim Up,Trim Down” assignments and  “Trim Up” seems to be getting me Reverse Thrust on Engine 1 as mentioned when using the Offset method. I’m away from the sim for the evening but will complete the tasks you requested and send you the files tomorrow.

Cheers!

Dave

Hi John,