The simFlight Network Forums

VrInsight CDU III for Msfs 2020

AruzyGaming

Hello

I'm struggling to get the Vrinsight CDU III to work can someone help me I am more than willing to give my discord so that you can go along with me. I do apologise I've got learning difficulties so it's difficult for me to learn and understand things

Kind Regards

Benedict

14 hours ago, AruzyGaming said:

I'm struggling to get the Vrinsight CDU III to work can someone help me

I have no knowledge or information on the VRI CDU III - you should really try VRI support for this, or from the place where you purchased,

Does it not use the VRISim software to interface to the FS?

Otherwise, if the CDU III is similar to the CDU II, then see Appendix 3 in the Advanced User guide: Handling VRInsight serial devices in FSUIPC. and also take a look at the document Lua Plugins for VRInsight Devices.pdf.

As I don't have any VRI devices, I cannot add to what is already documented in these devices, Also see the following support forum posts:

John

2 hours ago, AruzyGaming said:

I'm currently having issues with SerialFp2 because it won't detect msfs

But why does it need to detect MSFS? It is used by FSUIPC7, not MSFS, and you need to assign in FSUIPC7. You will also need a registered/licensed copy of FSUIPC7. If you do not have a license, try the trial license available in a post at the top of this sub-forum.

As I have said, I no precious little about VRInsight devices, and nothing about the CDU III. I can only suggest that you try and set it up the same way other people have setup the CDU II with FSUIPC7 and MSFS. Some people use SerialFp2, others not. Try without first, and then maybe try with as well. As I don't have this device, you will to read the documentation as well as maybe those support requests I have referenced. If you have any issues, you can try tagging (using the '@' notation) the users who are using the CDU II with FSUIPC7 and MSFS.