The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC-VB6 Users Need Help

Guys,

To let you know... The only part of VB languages/codes that I am expert is based on office use such as: Excel, database entries, calcuations, and etc. BUT I have no knowledge on implementing for game or enterainment related programs and may need all of your help to use it for my future benefit. So PLEASE bear with me especially with all of "probablly" stupid asked question. I am only try to learn here.

So after Registered FSUIPC and WideFS.... I did a few experiment creating form layout with one Label box and of course one button box (to end connection with FSUIPC/FS2002 to prevent from it crashing). The Label Boz which left blank will display (IAS) Indicated Air Speed with Offset Value of 02BC (found on FSUIPC Manual). So, let take a look at below of codes tor language I wrote:

FORM CODES:

Private Sub btnDiv_Click()

Unload IStation

End Sub

--------------------------------------------------------------

Private Sub Form_Unload(Cancel As Integer)

FSUIPC_Close

End Sub

---------------------------------------------------------------

Private Sub Timer1_Timer()

Dim ISpeed As Long

Dim dwResult As Long

Call FSUIPC_Read(&H2BC, 4, VarPtr(ISpeed), dwResult)

Call FSUIPC_Process(dwResult)

IASpeed.Caption = ISpeed

End Sub

And I did a little revison on General.BAS module.

GENERAL BAS Module

Option Explicit

Public ResultText, SimulationText

Sub Main()

Dim dwResult As Long

' set VB "constant" string refs dynamically now ready for result

'messages

ResultText = Array("Okay", _

"Attempt to Open when already Open", _

"Cannot link to FSUIPC or WideClient", _

"Failed to Register common message with Windows", _

"Failed to create Atom for mapping filename", _

"Failed to create a file mapping object", _

"Failed to open a view to the file map", _

"Incorrect version of FSUIPC, or not FSUIPC", _

"Sim is not version requested", _

"Call cannot execute, link not Open", _