The simFlight Network Forums

Old Registration

I used to be quite active with FS2002 in 2002-2003. I recently started playing w/ FS9. I have most of my old stuff archived, but I can't find any proof of purchase/registration for FSUIPC, though I'm pretty sure I bought it at one point. Can you check? It would be under last name Koch, first name Frederick or Rick. I made a lot of purchases around Sept., 2002.

• 2 weeks later...

I can't find any proof of purchase/registration for FSUIPC, though I'm pretty sure I bought it at one point. Can you check? It would be under last name Koch, first name Frederick or Rick. I made a lot of purchases around Sept., 2002.

As Jim says, you'd have to go through SimMarket, but considering FSUIPC didn't start selling till August 2003 it is probably outside the time frame you are remembering.

Regards

Pete

Hmm. Looks like we exchanged email in Jan, 03. Can't find your reply, though I clearly remember receiving it -- must have cleared it from my inbox.

Was the program free at that time?

FSUIPC3 didn't exist at that time -- FS2004 hadn't been released and the previous version of FSUIPC, 2.xx, was free, yes. It was, even then, a full-time job -- I supported myself from savings and some dividend income for the five years since FSUIPC 1.00, but that finance was drying up and it became a choice -- either make a charge or try to find a job, in which case FS2004 would never have been supported. Colleagues and FS contacts persuaded me, eventually, to do the former. I did try a voluntary charge initially, but that was hopeless.