The simFlight Network Forums

Goflight MCP PRO, Feelthere 737

Hi Pete,

thanks for your support service!

Sorry, if this has been asked before:

I was quite unhappy with occasional freezes of the displays when using the Goflight MCP PRO on the same computer like my FS9 (WIN XP, CORE 2 DUO).

So I decided to check the operation via WideFS and GFDisplay on my second VISTA PC (Client PC)

I only fliy WILCO/FEELTHERE 737 and PMDG 747-400

I studied your manual, which seems to be quite complicated and I get as far as this:

1) Latest Goflight driver installed on the Client PC

2) Goflight MCP PRO connected to the Client PC, connects with the FS on the Main PC

3) GFDisplay.ini modified as mentioned in the manual Appendix 2 (added [GFMCPPRO.0] by steveo38)

4) IAS/MACH is being displayed correctly

5) ALTITUDE displayed correctly

6) Can assign buttons in FSUIPC for Increasing/decreasing the SPD display

Problems:

1) Values seem to be taken only according to the Default 737, because...

2) ...HDG Display remains dark

3) COURSE 1 displayed correctly, COURSE 2 (right side of the MCP Pro) shows the same value, instead of the Course 2 value

4) Cannot assign the A/T arm button for 2 positions (armed/disarmed), only the upeer position (armed) is read by FSUIPC (Button XYZ)

4) Is there anyone having assigned all buttons correctly for the WILCO 737/PMDG 747 in FS9?

Thanks,

Ron

I was quite unhappy with occasional freezes of the displays when using the Goflight MCP PRO on the same computer like my FS9 (WIN XP, CORE 2 DUO).

Why are they occasionally freezing? Sounds like a question for GoFlight support?

So I decided to check the operation via WideFS and GFDisplay on my second VISTA PC (Client PC)

Hmmm. I can't really support GFDisplay a lot these days. It is pretty old now and I've forgotten most of it. Instead I added GoFlight support to the FSUIPC Lua plug-in facility.

I only fliy WILCO/FEELTHERE 737 and PMDG 747-400