The simFlight Network Forums

Wanting to have a flaps lever, small problem

Hello,

Since I got Saitek throttle quadrants today, I'm very busy turning it all into something productive. Part of this is making a flap lever. I have found the instructions in FSUIPC's manual, but I have a very silly problem: when I move the relevant lever, the numbers do not change in the Flaps box of page 6 of the joystick calibration tab. Now, i suppose I should be setting up the lever I want for the flaps so that FSUIPC knows it is this specific lever that I want to use for the flaps. However, I have no idea where to even start looking. This is my very first time of seriously using FSUIPC.

Could somebody help me out? So in short, the lever I want to use for flaps does not generate a response in the Flaps box of page 6 of the joystick calibration tab (numbers do not change). What could/should I do to make that happen?

EDIT: I thought I had figured out, but I still have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. I did get something woprking by choosing the relevant lever as the Flap axis in the FS assignments windows, but it doesn't behave at all like I want it too. What the hell should I be doing... I really have no understanding of all of this... For some reason, the throttle's 50% position is what is seen as Flaps 0, while FSUIPC clearly seems to say that Flaps 0 is at -16383, which is the way it should be (and Flaps 8 is at 16384, which is also why it should be). I just can't figure out why in the sim itself, what sould be flaps 4 is seen as flaps 0, and both flaps 0 and flaps 8 are seen as flaps 8...