The simFlight Network Forums

Saitek Separate Mixture Controls

Hi - I have run both the default Beech Baron BE58 and now have the Carenado version running.

All my control assignments work extremely well except the Mixture control levers (I run two Saitek sets of levers from the Pro Yoke System).

The two mixture control levers (working off the 2Y and 2Z axes) only give the fuel fully rich and fuel cut-off actions. I am sure I used to be able to 'lean-off' the fuel as per the real aircraft. What have I done wrong? I'm sure it must be me :sad:

I hope the answer isn't anything to do with a Lua! I'm not too good with that side of things.

Thanks in advance for any help ;-)

You need to ensure that it is calibrated correctly and that the calibration moves smoothly throughout the range.

I have Saitek TQs and use them without any problem for split throttles, mixtures and prop controls, so there's nothing specific to the Saitek controls that stops them working. Are you sure that you're assigning them as mixture controls and not fuel cut-off controls?

Those are the first two suggestions that come to mind.

Cheers,

Ian P.

You need to ensure that it is calibrated correctly and that the calibration moves smoothly throughout the range.

I have Saitek TQs and use them without any problem for split throttles, mixtures and prop controls, so there's nothing specific to the Saitek controls that stops them working. Are you sure that you're assigning them as mixture controls and not fuel cut-off controls?

Those are the first two suggestions that come to mind.

Cheers,

Ian P.

Yes, they are assigned as Mixture 1 and Mixture 2.

I 'appear' to have them calibrated correctly, by which I mean that within the calibration window each lever when moved shows full movement from +16320 to -16320 (plus/minus). I then click on the <Set> button for each position - Max- Min - just as I do for the throttle and prop control levers. I have the <No Reverse> selection ticked.

John