The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC VRinsight MCP

Hi,

First of all I would like to say I'm a total beginner at programming so, maybe that's why I can't get this to work.

I try to set up my MCP Combo from VRinsight for prosim737.

What I do: Start FSUIPC, Assign a button (CTR Mode on EFIS) to an offset wordset (x66C0)

with parameters: On press x0001 On release x0000.

Thats works. Only now I have to press my buttons twice. So i google'd and I read somewhere I should program both my press and release to the same thing.

I interpreted that as parameters to x0001 on both press and release.

Only now it doesn't do anything any more!

What am I doing wrong here?:)

Thanks for your help :)

Thats works. Only now I have to press my buttons twice. So i google'd and I read somewhere I should program both my press and release to the same thing.

I interpreted that as parameters to x0001 on both press and release.

Only now it doesn't do anything any more!

The state of VRI buttons aren't detected. When you press and release they send only one message. So "press" and "release" really have no direct meaning in relation to the button pressing. What happens instead is that alternate press/release cycles set an "on" state and "off" state, like a button used for a bedside light switch.

So, you probably had it right first time, assuming you want to set 66C0 to 1 or to 0 alternately. Yes, that means the full cycle is two press/releases to go from 0 to 1 and back to 0. Isn't that what you want? Else what exactly do you want? If you program both press and release to set 1, you would need some other button or method to set it to 0.

Regards

Pete

Pete, thanks for your reaction.

I think I understand a little better now how I works :) What I wanted is one full cycle to be completed with 1 press/release, so I don't have to click every button twice.

Best regards

PS: Sorry for the double post, my topic didn't show up the first time but I didn't know it had to be moderated first ;)