The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC code to read out attitude and position

Hi there,

I'd like to read out the position and the attitude with FSUIPC. I already read through the SDK examples.

I am also kind of new in programing big projects.

What I use is a C/C++ code with VS2010. I made several attemps to get the UIPCHello example compiled but VS says that there is is Linker error LNK unresolved ... to external symbol "_imp_wsprintfA" in "_FSUIPC_Open" in file IPCuser.obj.

Is this a major linking error or a VS2010 related error. I set under "Project Properties" additional dependencies to FSUIPC_User.lib and I also use the VS2010 version of FSUIPC_User.lib

Is there a tutorial to set up a visual project for fsuipc?

Thanks in advance

What I use is a C/C++ code with VS2010. I made several attemps to get the UIPCHello example compiled but VS says that there is is Linker error LNK unresolved ... to external symbol "_imp_wsprintfA" in "_FSUIPC_Open" in file IPCuser.obj.

Odd when wsprintf is a standard Windows API function, defined in the standard WinUser.h header. Seems you omitted to specify a needed library file?

I just tried building it with VS2010, allowing VS2010 to convert my old VS2003 project file into the new VS2010 format and it compiled and linked okay. In the Command Line entry in Properties-Linker it lists all these libs which I didn't actually specify but which it seems to include in any case for a Win32 project: Maybe you've not selected a Windows 32-bit project type?

"kernel32.lib" "user32.lib" "gdi32.lib" "winspool.lib" "comdlg32.lib" "advapi32.lib" "shell32.lib" "ole32.lib" "oleaut32.lib" "uuid.lib"

Is there a tutorial to set up a visual project for fsuipc?