The simFlight Network Forums

Standby Battery

Hi Pete,

I am new to using fsuipc to assign commands to controllers. I am flying a g1000 equipped aircraft and like all the g1000 aircraft there is a standby battery. I want to set a switch to arm it (which causes the pfd to light up before the master battery is turned on. I can't find an option for any stanby battery in the fsuipc fs commands list. Is there another way to assign a switch to arm a stanby battery through fsuipc. Thanks, John.

I am flying a g1000 equipped aircraft and like all the g1000 aircraft there is a standby battery. I want to set a switch to arm it (which causes the pfd to light up before the master battery is turned on. I can't find an option for any stanby battery in the fsuipc fs commands list. Is there another way to assign a switch to arm a stanby battery through fsuipc.

I am not aware of any standby battery simulation in FS at all. All of the possible FS controls are listed in the assignments dropdowns, along with a lot of extras added by FSUIPC.

I've just looked at the default G1000 and don't see anything lablelled as another battery switch. How do you operate this standby battery now?

If there is one it is probably completely local to the G1000 gauge and therefore probably only controlled by its graphic.

Pete

Hi Pete,

If you look at a photograph of any Cessna G1000 cockpit you will see a standby battery switch with arm, off and test in the upper left hand corner of the panel. One of the first things to do on the checklist when starting the engine is to turn the standby battery to arm which powers the PFD Allowing you to see the amps of the standby battery. Standby battery switch stays in the arm position for the rest of the flight. I am building a Cessna G1000 cockpit and would like to program the switch. Any thoughts?

Thanks,

John Gaffney