The simFlight Network Forums

Unable to program FSUIPC Options & Settings

MOVED FROM SUBFORUMS TO SUPPORT FORUM SO IT CAN BE SEEN AND ANSWERED!

To Whom it may concern, Let me start off by saying that I''m new to FSUIPC. I'm using a Saitek 52 controller w/ FSX. When I go into the FSUIPC sttings and try to program button & switches, I can't get anything to go into the " PRESS BUTTON boxes and the " Select for FS Control" box is not highlighted nor is the "Select for key press" box so cannot put a check in them. When I check "Profile specific" box, on the top up next to "FSUIPC Options and settings" whithever aircraft I'm in at the time will show, but not a list of all of the other A/C that I have installed in the game so I can't name a new profile or create one.

I have the same problem in the " Axis Assignment" too.

In closing let me say thanks to anyone who can help me with my dilemma.

P.S. Since this is my first time using a forum, I don't know what it is meant by the term " Topic Tags" as it appears above. If you could email me your solutions to roger7113@gmail.com I'd appreciate

Roger Singer

MOVED FROM SUBFORUMS TO SUPPORT FORUM SO IT CAN BE SEEN AND ANSWERED!

I'm using a Saitek 52 controller w/ FSX. When I go into the FSUIPC sttings and try to program button & switches, I can't get anything to go into the " PRESS BUTTON boxes and the " Select for FS Control" box is not highlighted nor is the "Select for key press" box so cannot put a check in them.

First, let me ask. Have you read any of the FSUIPC User Guide, one of the documents installed for you in the FSUIPC Documents subfolder? If not please do read some, at least those sections relevant to what you want to do.

Let me split your message up into its separate questions: