The simFlight Network Forums

EFIS TFC button

So I try this one again.
The last input left me with a message in the FSUIPC: This is compund. Please edit in FSUIPC.
So I followed the instructions exactly, by setting this;

31=CP(F-A,7)A,7,C69994,1     -{Custom control: <69994>}-
32=CP(F+A,7)A,7,C69994,0     -{Custom control: <69994>}-

So I hope you can see something I cannot. I just followed what you said and get an error message. Why?

To me this is=Programming.
When I tell a software what to do that is programming. I am a real life PILOT not a programmer, so in my world the safety of my passengers come first. Maybe that is why I do not understand computer programming the way you do.

The only thing I am asking here is, What am I doing wrong?

I followed your instructions in my topic YOU have locked for a strange reason. I just try to understand how to program your software so it works and does as it should. As soon as you enter a software that IS programming. Am just asking someone here what is wrong. Do I need both the + and - flag setting or only one of them?

Have tried only + and only - and still get the message it is a compound and I need to edit the FSUIPC.ini.

Sorry so far I do not understand.

Looks good. The message is not an error. It is preventing you messing up your edit because compound button assignments cannot be changed in the dialogue. Why do you want to change it again?

To me this is=Programming.
When I tell a software what to do that is programming.

So the whole use of a computer to simulate an aircraft is programming. That is what you do when installing and, especially, configuring, the simulator and any add-ons you are using.  And you are certainly telling software what to do all the time you are using a computer flight simulator!