The simFlight Network Forums

PMDG 777 - Glareshield ACPT RJCT Buttons state

Hi Paul,

I've been working on a CPDLC extension for the PMDG 777 , something that simmers like myself have been hopelessly waiting for for year with no avail . Here is a preview of the work done so far. You will notice that it was designed  to be a seamless integration with the aircraft , and here comes my question. 

Is there any possible way to get the status of the glareshield buttons ACPT, CANC, RJCT used to handle received ATC CPDLC messages? I'm fairly new to FSUIPC world and pretty much clueless about offests , lvars, etc..  I've spent the last 2 days trying to figure it out with no success.

Thank you in advance!

Amine.

Edited by The Captain

15 hours ago, The Captain said:

Is there any possible way to get the status of the glareshield buttons ACPT, CANC, RJCT used to handle received ATC CPDLC messages?

I don't know, but if using the PMDG 777, you should look at the PMDG SDK for that aircraft to see if the information is held in the PMDG-specific offsets.
First thing to do is to check the PMDG_777X_SDK.h file to see if anything in there looks like what you need.

John

Hi Amine,

The PMDG interface to which is used by FSUIPC doesn't have any way to tell if the pilot pressed those buttons.

When those buttons are pressed on the glareshield they should generate a custom flightsim control (also known as an event). However, the FSUIPC interface doesn't have any way to track events happening in the Sim.

The only way I can see to do this is to use a Lua plugin:

The FSUIPC Lua library has a way of intercepting controls with the event.control function which might work. If those switches in the cockpit generate a control (event) number then you should be able to trap it with Lua.