The simFlight Network Forums

Keysend

maucinti

Today I couldn't speak with ATC while flying on Vatsim because the Yoke Button that I usually used did not work anymore.
my setup is : 
Pc1: (Yoke connected via USB) - Fsuipc/Wideserver - Vpilot Host - MSFS
Pc2 : VPilot Voice - Wideclient
I've been using this configuration for many years without any issue : Yoke button selected as "Keysend 1-255(widefs)" parameter 1-2 (release)
This configuration started with old version of Fsuipc for P3D and I imported the fsuipc6.ini file , rename it to fsuipc7.ini , as per instructions, and it ran smooth for months....
Now, the button today was inactive.  I then check Fsuipc7 and noticed that I can't assign any button, key or axis because they are all greyed out.
I really don't know what could be that change things. Yesterday evening I made a long and amazing flight on Vatsim and everything was running smoothly.
Fsuipc 7.3.21 and Wideserver are regularly licensed.

What can I do ? Thank you for help.

Maurizio

1 hour ago, maucinti said:

Now, the button today was inactive.  I then check Fsuipc7 and noticed that I can't assign any button, key or axis because they are all greyed out.

Very strange. Some ideas:

Did you make any changes -- new app, new hardware, or new addon in the Community folder that may be in conflict with FSUIPC7? Kind of sounds like your system suddenly thinks FSUIPC7 is NOT registered for some reason. Does your FSUIPC7.ini file show your registered version #?

If you haven't tried it, maybe worth trying a FSUIPC7 reinstall?

Al

10 hours ago, maucinti said:

I then check Fsuipc7 and noticed that I can't assign any button, key or axis because they are all greyed out.

Button assignments are greyed-out when there has been a condition added to an assignment or when the assignment is overloaded (i.e. multiple assignments to the  same button).

9 hours ago, ark1320 said:

Kind of sounds like your system suddenly thinks FSUIPC7 is NOT registered for some reason.