The simFlight Network Forums

G1000 Dual FMS Knob (Inner/Outer) Events in MSFS???

Golf-Uniform-Yankee

Hi all,

Help!!!

I'm new to FSUIPC7, have purchased it and am giving it a go to see what opportunities it opens up as I am considering building/printing some cockpit parts for myself such as a Trim Wheel, Autopilot Panel and pseudo-G1000 Panel.

I've worked out how to use keyboard assignments in FSUIPC7 to trigger the Com Radio knob inner and outer (whole/fractional) dials and I can see how I can use my Leo Bodnar BU0836A joystick interface (that I have in my Saitek Yoke for pitch/roll axes) and a Dual Concentric Rotary Encoder for a Com tuning knob - great, super, just what I want.

I also what to use another Dual Concentric Rotary Encoder for the G1000's Dual FMS Knob (bottom right knob) but I can't see any events in FSUIPC7 to assign to, there are a load of events starting "G1000 Mfd" and "G1000 Pfd" but these don't seem to be doing anything, I've tried most of the Mfd/Pfd buttons (ENT, CLR, Softkeys etc) in the default C172 with dual G1000s but none are doing anything "in sim", i.e. I don't see any buttons getting pressed.

What events in FSUIPC7 do I need to "map" to?

Regards,
Guy

For the G1000 (stock and Working Title), you should use the available presets. Take a look at https://hubhop.mobiflight.com/presets/ and search for AS1000 (as all G1000 presets start with this).
Alternatively, in FSUIPC7's Button assignment panel, select to send a preset and click the Find Preset button. Then look under MobiFlight->Micorsoft->Generic->Avionics, and you will see the following presets:
image.thumb.png.97fdd5ce627ff765101a2b2d1e431da6.png

image.png.79c5f698adc69cac5637ef1cb538e90a.png

And also similar presets for the PFD FMS. Could it be those? Or look through the available preset list.

5 hours ago, John Dowson said: