The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC 3.2.20

I am new at fs. I downloaded Dash8 (dh831004b) from Avesim. Stated that I needed the latest verison of FSUIPC for it to work in fs2004. I had an older verision in the modules folder and took it out. Installed the new version. I was going to use it as unregistered.

When I try to open fs2004 I get an error-9 message. Said to check FSUIPC.log file. When i do that it says it is not regestered. I then put the old file in and fs2004 works fine. Opened the modules box in fs to regester it. I get to where it asks for a key number and that is as far as I can go. Where do I go from here? I have read all the materal and checked the forum.

I am new at fs. I downloaded Dash8 (dh831004b) from Avesim. Stated that I needed the latest verison of FSUIPC for it to work in fs2004.

By "latest" it probably meant whatever version was current at that time. "Latest" is a very unfortinate choice of words as it is completely relative. It may want any version after some specific number, 3.xxx. This would be the case, for example, it is was using some item which was added in that specific version.

I had an older verision in the modules folder and took it out. Installed the new version. I was going to use it as unregistered.

When I try to open fs2004 I get an error-9 message.

"Error-9"? What's that please? I don't have any "error 9" messages in FSUIPC.

Said to check FSUIPC.log file. When i do that it says it is not regestered. I then put the old file in and fs2004 works fine.

An unregistered program won't stop FS from working "fine" in any case. The unregistered component will simply not function correctly, and its attempts to do so will slow FS down a little whilst FSUIPC continually tried to check its credentials.