The simFlight Network Forums

fs9 and ch throttle quadrant

Hi, I use FS2004 and recently purchased CH's Throttle Quandrant I read a review of it in Computer Pilot magazine and the article said that I could assing reverse thrust with FSUIPC so I purchased it and I'm having problems doing this, I've read the manual and some other articles and the more I read the more I get confused. Everything seems to tell you in detail how to do it on FS2000, FS2002 but not on FS2004. If anybody could please direct me to simple instructions on how to assing reverse thrust on fs9 with ch throttle quadrant I would really really appreciated. as you can tell I'm new with all this so I need your help. :wink:

Thanks in advance.

Carlitos

I've read the manual and some other articles and the more I read the more I get confused. Everything seems to tell you in detail how to do it on FS2000, FS2002 but not on FS2004.

The only difficult one was FS2000 really. with FS2002 and FS2004 (which are the same as far as this is concerned), you simply make the correct assignments in FS (Options-Controls-Assignments), then, when you've checked they are working go to FSUIPC.

With the USB CH devices I thought the installation of the CH drivers would get you the correct assignments in any case, so most should already be done.

Then there are two ways of getting reverse on the levers, one using the CH drivers themselves and the other using FSUIPC -- the latter is described step by step in the user guide.

Bob "Sticky" Church has written some very specific instructions for the CH quadrant, showing both methods I think. Check out http://www.ch-hangar.com.

If anybody could please direct me to simple instructions on how to assing reverse thrust on fs9 with ch throttle quadrant I would really really appreciated. as you can tell I'm new with all this so I need your help. :wink:

Thanks in advance.

Carlitos

Pete,

I figured I'd post in a thread already started rather than starting a new topic.