The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC mapping keys for PMDG

I'm a bit stuck!! I was lucky enough to go visit Ian Sissons in Oswestry the other week and see his fabulous 737NG setup. Since then I purchased FSUIPC version 4.26. Now I have some knowledge and understanding of hardware controlling software but I cant seem to map the appropriate keys for use with PMDG 747. Am I being stupid or is it that the functions in the crop donw menu simply dont activate the functions in the PMDG program? Ian explained that the bulk of his key programs were done using mouse trapping but this is part of a different version of FSUIPC and is relevant to FS9.

So I would love someone to enlighten me on this subject as I have some interface boards setup but cant seem to map the keys to operate any of the PMDG's functions except the really basic keys such as strobe!! In order for me to work on a proper cockpit build, I would need to get all the keys mapped but it seems impossible unless I have the mouse trapping function!!!

Any advice from anyone with some good knowledge or indeed Peter himself and I would be most grateful???

Jaystar

I'm a bit stuck!! I was lucky enough to go visit Ian Sissons in Oswestry the other week and see his fabulous 737NG setup. Since then I purchased FSUIPC version 4.26.

You don't purchase a specific version, you purchase version 4.

4.26 is out of date -- the currently supported version is 4.28.

Now I have some knowledge and understanding of hardware controlling software but I cant seem to map the appropriate keys for use with PMDG 747. Am I being stupid or is it that the functions in the crop donw menu simply dont activate the functions in the PMDG program?