The simFlight Network Forums

Is it possible to program Thrustmaster MFD's through FSUIPC?

HI , I am have a limited abiliy of programming. I have a set of the thrustmaster MFD's. These come with various preset profiles for FSX, but I wanted to have them operate as they do in the Cockpit of the F-16 - IE pressing the button on the MFD on the desk performs the same function as pressing the button with my mouse in the cockpit MFD.

If there was key commands for the OSB's in FSX, this would be easy, i could just manually programme each button. I have looked in the FSUIPC supplied list of FSX keyboarrd commands and can see that the G1000 GPS has its buttons mapped to key presses, but could not see any other sectuions that loked helpful.

My logic is that it must be possible, after all, how does FSX interpret the mouse click on the button in the cockpit?

Is this possible using FSUIPC? Or will the software only work with the pre set FSX key presses. Can you add extra key presses functions to the blank areas in the list?

How do get to see all of the availbale presses within FSUIPC?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks Mark

I have a set of the thrustmaster MFD's.

I don't know what those are.

... I wanted to have them operate as they do in the Cockpit of the F-16 - IE pressing the button on the MFD on the desk performs the same function as pressing the button with my mouse in the cockpit MFD.

Does this F16 have controls or keyboard shortcuts for what you want to do? Do these MFDs send joystick buttons?

If there was key commands for the OSB's in FSX, this would be easy, i could just manually programme each button. I have looked in the FSUIPC supplied list of FSX keyboarrd commands and can see that the G1000 GPS has its buttons mapped to key presses, but could not see any other sectuions that loked helpful.