The simFlight Network Forums

FlightSim Commander GPS connection

Hello,

I'm totally new to FSUIPC: I was not aware of its existence until 2 weeks ago: for now, I've installed the unregistered release, just to have the recently purchased FSC9.1 to connect with FSX

the FSC support pointed me here: I'm experiencing unavailability of GPS connection to FSX, yet only after a reload (intercontinental route); FSC does not seem to be corrupted, as GPS connection works correctly with new flights; moreover, FSX connection with other registered addons (Active Sky Evolution, SupertrafficBoard) shows no faults

thence I'm asking here, please, for suggestions, hopefully...

thanks

the FSC support pointed me here: I'm experiencing unavailability of GPS connection to FSX, yet only after a reload (intercontinental route); FSC does not seem to be corrupted, as GPS connection works correctly with new flights; moreover, FSX connection with other registered addons (Active Sky Evolution, SupertrafficBoard) shows no faults

Sorry, I am confused. What has "GPS connection" got to do with FSC? And what are "new flights" compared with whatever else you use? I'm not sure how any of this relates to FSUIPC at the moment. Why did FSC support point you here?

Regards

Pete

Hello Pete,

"GPS" connection is a function of FSC that allows to follow on its map the ongoing FSX flight

I was not "pointed" here intentionally by them, but after reading in the reply "We do not know what effect the reload has to the FSUIPC. And the FSC receive the data from there.", I thought to ask here for hints

by "new flights" I mean that when I create a new flight, FSC9 connects regularly (through FSUIPC, I suppose) and my plane (and air traffic as well) is shown on its map, when I reload a flight, it does not connect and no plane is shown

"GPS" connection is a function of FSC that allows to follow on its map the ongoing FSX flight