The simFlight Network Forums

Multiple view definitions

I use FSX both for viewing my home airport when being ATC and for flying with a C172. For both functions I have defined different camera views with the HotKeySelect option. When being ATC I select the AirCreation trike and a Logitech Extreme 3D yoke (only for the buittons). When flying with the C172 I (obviously) use the C172 and a CH Products yoke / rudder combination. I both assigned them Profile Specific buttons (and for the C172 also axes).

When being ATC all the defined buttons (Camera Views) works as they should. When flying the C172 a funny thing happens when selecting the views with the defined buttons. Two of the views work correctly (for the C172 as defined) and the other 7 buttons show the ATC views (as defined within the AirCreation trike). When selecting the defined C172 views from the menu everything is displayed as it should. I can't find anything wrong in FSUIPC.ini (but I must admit I am no expert at this). I have attached this file.

Can anybody point me in the direction where the "fault" can be (and preferably come with a solution).

Thanks,

Theo.

Hi,

Some questions:

Did you define the camera views in the aircraft.cfg (or in the camera.cfg) ?

Which simulator is used?

How did you assign the several views to buttons?

Show the button assignment in the FSUIPC.INI (or in the aircraft specific profile, if you have used this method).

Rgds

Reinhard

I used the aircraft.cfg files for both aircrafts to define the camera positions.

As stated in the initial post I use FSX as a simulator.