The simFlight Network Forums

747-400/400F/800 profile

I am new to fsuipc profiles.  I have a new x56 and am trying to set up the 744 profile to work across all 747 a/c types with P3Dv4.5.  When I set up the 737 I changed the profile name to PMDG 737 for it to work across all a/c types (737s) and liveries.  However I can only get the 747 to work across all the 747-400 liveries but  none of the  400F and 800 versions.  And on top of that, I went to make a new profile for the 400f/800 versions but when I try to select Profile specific checkbox. then hit the corresponding button, it populates the 400 profile. But again when I go back to verify the button STILL does not work (landing lights, strobes, etch) The only one that seems to work across all aircraft types is the Taxi light.  Any help or am I just out of luck?

Edited by fire508

4 minutes ago, fire508 said:

I am new to fsuipc profiles.

Please read the section User profiles for all control settings in the FSUIPC User Guide.

6 minutes ago, fire508 said:

When I set up the 737 I changed the profile name to PMDG 737 for it to work across all a/c types (737s) and liveries.

But the profile name is not important. Its the names you list under the profile that match the aircraft names, and how it matches depends on the ShortAircraftNameOk ini variable (which you should set to Substring) - again, see the user guide.

9 minutes ago, fire508 said:

However I can only get the 747 to work across all the 747-400 liveries but  none of the  400F and 800 versions. 

Then check your profile settings.

9 minutes ago, fire508 said:

And on top of that, I went to make a new profile for the 400f/800 versions but when I try to select Profile specific checkbox. then hit the corresponding button, it populates the 400 profile.