The simFlight Network Forums

Game is already running issue

GoldWinger

Ive been running MSFS2020 since Sept 2020.  A few days ago I started my trial of P2A.  It didn't work.  I downloaded FSUIPC7, unzipped and installed.  I run MSFS2020 and get into the cockpit with everything working, start FSUIPC7 and P2A.  P2A starts up and looks good but I get an error from FSUIPC7 which says " Game is already running " and shuts itself down and never completes.  I do not get an Icon in my taskbar.  P2A never gives me the 3 lines of text but does say "Simulator Disconnected".    What do I need to do.  Thx Bunches for your help.

15 minutes ago, GoldWinger said:

I downloaded FSUIPC7, unzipped and installed. 

When did you download, and which version? Did you install with the 'auto-start' option?
Maybe download again (installer was updated yesterday) and re-install (no need to uninstall first) and try again. FSUIPC7 should be auto-started with MSFS (if you select that option, which is selected by default). 

If after re-installing (AND reading the README.txt and Installation and Registration guide) you still have problems, please post again and attach the relevant files - your installation log and your FSUIPC7.log file (if there is one).

John

Ive been running MSFS2020 since Sept 2020.  A few days ago I started my trial of P2A.  It didn't work.  I downloaded FSUIPC7, unzipped and installed.  I run MSFS2020 and get into the cockpit with everything working, start FSUIPC7 and P2A.  P2A starts up and looks good but I get an error from FSUIPC7 which says " Game is already running " and shuts itself down and never completes.  I do not get an Icon in my taskbar.  P2A never gives me the 3 lines of text but does say "Simulator Disconnected".    What do I need to do.