The simFlight Network Forums

First attempt with Lua

Jacob Wiqvist

Hi all!

This is my first attempt with lua, or any code for that matter.

I know nothing about programing so pleas bare with me.

My first attempt is to get one FSUIPC Offset to change another offset from 0 to 1. But this dose not seem to work.

I use MSFS2020 and are using FSUIPC7

I have pot the "test.lua" text file in the root of FSUIPC folder.

This is the code I am trying.

If (ipc.readUW(0x67E7) == 1) then

ipc.writeUB (0x66E2, 1)

end

Edited by Jacob Wiqvist

This is what FSUIPC log say:

234 -------------------------------------------------------------------
      266 LogOptions=00000000 00000001
     3156 Simulator detected
     8187 SimConnect_Open succeeded
     8187 Running in "KittyHawk", Version: 11.0.282174.999 (SimConnect: 11.0.62651.3)
     8187 MSFS version = 11.0.282174.999
     8187 Initialising SimConnect data requests now
     8203 C:\Users\jacob\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalState\MISSIONS\Custom\CustomFlight\CustomFlight.FLT
     8203 SimObjects\Airplanes\prosim_b738\aircraft.CFG
     8203 User Aircraft ID 1 supplied, now being used
     8281 Aircraft loaded: running normally now ...
     8953 Aircraft="Prosim_B738 2021a KLM"
     8953 System time = 14/02/2021 14:07:51, Simulator time = 13:18:48 (12:18Z)
    16016 -------------------- Starting everything now ----------------------
    16094 LUA.1: beginning "E:\FSUIPC7\test.lua"
    16094 LUA.1: E:\FSUIPC7\test.lua:1
    16109 LUA.1: Global: ipcPARAM = 0
    16125 LUA.1: E:\FSUIPC7\test.lua:5

Whats the issue? The log shows your lua is running ok.
However, you are reading from 0x67E7, which is in a reserved area. Are you sure thats correct?

Other than that, your lua is running ok - it will just run and exit.