The simFlight Network Forums

Saitek 2nd Throttle configuration in FSUIPC

Hi,

This is my first time on the site so please forgive us. I have tried searching for a solution first but a suggested one of installing Joyid did not work.

My son and I have recently started within Flight Sim community (he wants to be a Commercial Pilot) and I have bought the Saitek Stack (Yoke, Two Throttle Quadrants and Radio, Switch stack)

Now, I have also bought the PDMG 737 previously for FSX and today the FSUIPC (ver 4.72) & WideFS. I have tried to configure the Throttle stack by looking at youtube FSUIPC videos etc 

We have both FSX-Steam and Prepar3d (bought in Nov 2017) and would like to eventually  run aircraft in both with the same Saitek Yoke & Throttles etc.

We want to be able to set the Throttle quadrants to run the PDMG 737 aircraft initially.

1) 1rst Throttle quadrant has a USB connection

2) 2nd Throttle quadrant has a PS2 connection which connects into the Saitek Yoke

Now the problem is that when in FSUIPC we can see all the lever axis settings for Throttle 1 (USB) but not Throttle 2 (PS/2).

Anyone have any steps or video that we can use to setup. Or even a configuration file we can use.

Many Thanks for your help

BPCY

Hi,

Now the problem is that when in FSUIPC we can see all the lever axis settings for Throttle 1 (USB) but not Throttle 2 (PS/2).

First question at all; are all axis of the Throttle-2 (PS/2) seen in windows controller setup?

FSUIPC can only see Controllers/ Joysticks Buttons and Axes that Windows itself does see.

Thomas

Hi Thomas,

Yes, Inside Game Contoller it shows

Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals   OK

Saitek Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant   OK

Saitek Pro Flight Yoke  OK

I selected the Throttle and properties button and a graph is shown.

I moved the PS2 Throttle and it  moves on the X-axis. middle lever moves Y-Axis and right lever moves Z axis

Also all buttons work in Reversers section