The simFlight Network Forums

HondaJet Throttle Issues with FSUIPC

505Northman

Hello! I'm having issues with setting up my throttles in the HondaJet that recently came out on May 31st, 2022. The aircraft requires you to use LVARs to assign the throttle through FSUIPC. The normal calibration options do not work for this aircraft. I was attempting to set one of these using two offsets but it was not working as each time I tried to move the throttle, it would just put it to 100% after moving it even slightly and would only idle at the very furthest extent of my throttle. Moving it to any other position other than the furthest extent causes it to put the throttle in the simulator to 100%. The throttles function normally when using the in simulator controls rather than interfacing through FSUIPC.

I've assigned A000 for the left throttle and A001 for the right throttle. I attempted to use this forum post as a guideline for myself to understand how to do this as I am quite new to using FSUIPC and don't know how to use it as an advanced user.

FSUIPC7.ini

FSUIPC7.log

List of LVARs

I'd really appreciate any help with why this is happening as I can't use FSUIPC to control the throttles in this aircraft.

Edited by 505Northman

On 6/8/2022 at 9:42 AM, 505Northman said:

he aircraft requires you to use LVARs to assign the throttle through FSUIPC.

Ok, but which lvars? Looking at your ini, you have assigned to lvars THROTTLE1_SET and THROTTLE2_SET as single bytes:

1. [LvarOffsets.HA420]
  2. 1=L:THROTTLE1_SET=UB0xA000
  3. 2=L:THROTTLE2_SET=UB0xA001

What is the range that those lvars accept? Unless its only 0-255, you should increase the size to 2 bytes (UW) or 4 bytes (UD). And if they accept negative values, then they also need to be signed.

And your assignments are just setting the axis value, with no scaling:

1. [Axes.HA420]
  2. RangeRepeatRate=10
  3. 0=AU,2,F,x0100A000,0,0,0 -{ FSUIPC: offset byte set, offset A000 }-