The simFlight Network Forums

Some Buttons Are Not Passing to Prep3d

I'm new to FSUIPC, so maybe there is something simple I'm missing.

I have FSUIPC ver 6 and Prepar3d ver 4.5

I'm using a CH Flight Sim Yoke.

The other day I setup all the controls and buttons the way I wanted and everything was working fine.

Today, three of the five of the assigned buttons are not working.  FSUIPC seems to read the button being pushed, and the actions seem to be still programmed, but the command isn't firing in Prepar3d.

One button is for the brakes.  This is not working.

A toggle (up / down) button is assigned Gear Up and Gear Down.  Another toggle button is assigned Flaps Incr and Flaps Decr.

I've tried these buttons on multiple air craft and get the same results.  I tried planes that were working the other day and others that I haven't used since I initially setup the FSUIPC commands.

Enable Controls is unchecked in the Prepar3d options.

FSUIPC6.log

Hi,

I have the exact same issue since a few days. I updated now to the newest version (6.0.8) to see if the problem remains and unfortunately it does. None of my buttons works anymore although they are recognized within FSUIPC.

Unfortunately my FSUIPC6.log has the size of 434 KB and I can't attach it here.

Edit: I should add that it is working just fine in P3Dv4.5 but not in P3Dv5

Edited by officercrockey

2 hours ago, officercrockey said:

Unfortunately my FSUIPC6.log has the size of 434 KB and I can't attach it here.

You can zip it up and then attach. We also need to see your FSUIPC6.ini file.

I should add that it is working just fine in P3Dv4.5 but not in P3Dv5

Did you rename your FSUIPC5.ini file to FSUIPC6.ini (and also move it to the new installation folder, if you changed that)?

7 minutes ago, John Dowson said:

You can zip it up and then attach. We also need to see your FSUIPC6.ini file.