The simFlight Network Forums

PMDG 777 FSUIPC offsets not updating

Hello All,

I am trying to read data form my sim to improve my home built TQ and ran into some problems reading data from FSUIPC. here is my setup.

FSUIPC 5.153 ( I plan to upgrade to FSUIPC 6 soon)
P3D 4.3.29.25520 with PMDG 777 Aircraft
SimConnect 4.3.0.0

I am trying to identify the correct offsets specially in AP mode. See below output from FSInterrogate2std.exe program.

I can see the value from the joystick input(3330, 3332) and I can also see the values from the throttle lever(088C, 0924). However I am not able to see any of the other values, with AP On or Off they don't update at all. What am I doing wrong?

I have the PMDG aircraft .ini file set to broadcast=1 as well.

My goal is to send this data to a Com port via a LUA script and before go down this path, I want to make sure I am pinging the correct offsets. I am not a expert programmer, so trying to do simple things to get this working.

Thank You for any help you can offer.

Anthony

FSUIPC Data Window.png

5 minutes ago, chanakaf said:

I am trying to identify the correct offsets specially in AP mode. See below output from FSInterrogate2std.exe program.

Do I understand that you want the AP settings from your PMDG 777?

PMDG implement their own subsystems, including the autopilot. The offsets you need will be listed in the document called "Offset Mapping for PMDG 777X.pdf" which you'll find in your FSUIPC documents folder. Take note that you need to enable this data in a PMDG settings file.

Pete

Thanks Pete, Yes you are correct, I am looking for the AP settings from PMDG. I have looked at the document(attched) you refer to above, but cant find AP related offsets there, Not sure what I am missing. Probably don't know what to look for?

Other than this, why are those offsets on my original list not populating? is it because I am using a PMDG aircraft? Is there a way to change it?

Offset Mapping for PMDG 777X.pdf